is part of the cerebral cortex containing six layers of cells. The neocortex includes the primary sensory, motor cortex and the association cortex.

NEOCORTEX: "The neocortex has three main parts the- primary, motor and association cortexes."
Cite this page: N., Pam M.S., "NEOCORTEX," in, April 7, 2013, (accessed October 17, 2021).